DSL-Germany
digon.de - Der Shop für Handys, Bundles und DUO-Bundles im Internet!
EnglishChinese
DSL-Germany
Home -> Tips for Ordering

Friendly Links and Advertisements

Friendly Links and Advertisements


Tips from DSL-Germany

On Purchasing

      First, start by picking one of the service providers. To date no single service provider's DSL network covers the whole of Germany, so it's important that you first check if the provider can cover your region. Fortunately nowadays almost all the DSL internet providers offer the possibility to easily check online whether their service is available in your area. Another important tip is to shop around and compare. Don't just choose the provider that seems to offer the biggest bonus or the cheapest one-time offer. Normally a DSL contract lasts 12 to 24 months, so consider the long-term return too (it's not easy terminating a contract prematurely). At DSL-Germany we have done the research for you and present our recommendations according to the following categories: Best All-Around, Shortest Contract Period, Cheapest, Fastest and Best Quality but be sure to do your own bit of research too.

On Installation of Hardware

      After ordering, the hardware will be delivered and you'll have to install them, which could be a pain, especially if the instructions are not easy to understand. If you aren't sure what you're doing, getting installation service might be a good idea. I've changed providers several times and there were occasions where things didn't go smoothly and I've gone several weeks without a fixed phone or internet, calling expensive hotlines with my mobile phone and getting nowhere – and all the while getting charged for the monthly rates.

On Switching Internet Provider

      Changing internet provider almost always brings benefits to the customer, something like free of charge for the first several months or a big bonus - but if you forget to terminate your current contract in time (normally three months before the contract ends), the contract typically gets extended for another year automatically. This is a quite common „feature“ of German DSL services, normally printed in very small and in very light color font as footnotes so that people usually overlook it and miss their chance to terminate. If you do want to switch internet providers, our suggestion is to let the new internet provider handle the switch. They'll terminate your old contract and make sure the „downtime“ between the time your old contract ends and the new one kicks in is kept to a minimum. They normally love to do it and also know when is the perfect time. Otherwise you might be looking at a few day or even weeks without internet and phone.

Some Frequently Asked Questions

- Is Deutsche Telekom a must for DSL internet?
      In recent years there are more and more companies that offer DSL internet service without Deutsche Telekom's telephone network (so-called all-inclusive packages). So no, it is not a must to have Detusche Telekom's telephone service to have DSL internet at home. 1 & 1, Alice, Arcor, Constar, KableBW, O2, Tele2, and Vodafone all offer all-inclusive packages, which are independent of Deutsche Telekom.

- Can I keep my current phone number?
      If the new internet provider has also telephone service then normally there should be no problem to keep your current phone number. However, note that this is sometimes an option which is charged extra. And then there are some internet providers which do not offer fixed telephone service, in which case it wouldn't be possible to keep your current phone number.

- Should I / Can I still use special pre-dial number to make cheap international calls?
      Using pre-dial numbers (a special prefix number you dial before the phone number, to make cheaper calls) is actually kind of out-of-date already. If you have internet connection, it is much cheaper and easier to call using services like Skype. However, if you want to use pre-dial, you should choose an internet provider which offers telephone based on Deutsche Telekom.

- What equipments do I need?
      That depends on which services you're ordering from the provider – but all service providers provide their customers with the necessary equipments so you need not worry about that. Most internet providers provide the hardware for free, or if they do charge, it's usually for very small price.



Questions and Suggestions

      If you have other questions or suggestions, please send us an Email at
admin@dsl-germany.com


Contact   |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer
Copyright © 2009 - 2010 DSL-Germany All Rights Reserved
-- The Best All-Rounder --                                                                  [X] Close

1&1 is our current favorite and all-round recommendation with their reasonable prices and stable network performance. Currently the broadest bandwidth you can get from 1&1 is 50Mbit/s.The HomeServer (included in HomeNet s) is one of the best WLAN Routers in the market. You even get a 1000GB online storage for free, if you choose one of the HomeNet s. With it you can access and share any kind of file (e.g. videos and photos) from anywhere and with anyone (that's cheaper than buying your own domain for sharing files online!). Additionally their HomeNet s offer an entertainment , which gives you access to their huge online video library and internet radio.

You can have a quick check to see if 1&1 DSL is available where you live:

 

-- Shortest Minimum Contract Period --                                                       [X] Close

Congstar is currently the only provider offfering contracts without a minimum contract period. Our recommendation for people who need this flexibility (people with working holiday visas or people who are always on the move).

Congstar Package

Bandwidth (Kbit/s)

Min. Contract Period (Months)

Monthly Cost

Details

Surfpaket Plus 2000

2048

0

22.98 €

Details

Surfpaket Plus 6000

6016

0

25.97 €

Details

Surfpaket Plus 16000

16000

0

27.97 €

Details

1&1

The next best deal is from Alice. They offer contracts starting from a minimum of 1 month.

Alice Package

Bandwidth (Kbit/s)

Min. Contract Period (Months)

Monthly Cost

Details

Alice Fun

16000

1

29,90 €

Details

Alice Light

16000

1

24,90 €

Details

Alice Comfort

16000

1

49,90 €

Details

1&1

If you have any problems or questions about how to order online or you need more assistance, don't hesitate to contact us.


-- Shortest Minimum Contract Period --

-- Cheapest --                                                                       [X] Close

Currently 1&1 offers the cheapest DSL internet service on the market: 2Mbit/s for only 14.99€ per month. (2Mbit/s is usually sufficient for light and medium internet users, for example, if you use the internet for general surfing and email use and only occasionally download music/video clips)

1&1 Package

Bandwidth (Kbit/s)

Monthly Cost

Details

1&1 Surf-Flat 2000 Basic

2048

14.99 €

Details

1&1 DSL Surf-Flat 6000

6016

16.99 €

Details

1&1 DSL

Versatel is also a good deal. It's a bit more expensive than 1&1, but worth the few extra Euros, if you want a package which is tailored to your specific needs. They allow you to mix and match their services for a "customized“, cost-effective package.

Versatel  Package

Bandwidth (Kbit/s)

Monthly Cost

Details

Basis-Flatrate DSL 2000

2048

19.90 €

Details

Basis-Flatrate DSL 6000

6000

22.40 €

Details

If you have any problems or questions about how to order online or you need more assistance, don't hesitate to contact us.


-- Cheapest --

-- Fastest --                                                                       [X] Close

Currently Unitymedia offers the fastest internet service available (120Mbit/s).If you are looking for smooth surfing at ultra-fast-speed, then look no further.

03_um_01_468x60.gif


If you have any problems or questions about how to order online or you need more assistance, don't hesitate to contact us.


-- Fastest --

-- Best Quality --                                                                       [X] Close

T-Home, a subsidiary of Deutsche Telekom, offers the best quality in terms of stable network connections. Afterall Deutsche Telekom has the most extensive telephone network infrastructure.


1&1

However, they are also known for being a bit expensive and their services a bit lacking... If you're looking for the best quality in terms of customer service or the best for a price range, the following are also top-class:


1&1 DSL Unitymedia

If you have any problems or questions about how to order online or you need more assistance, don't hesitate to contact us.


-- Best Quality--

DSL-Germany
digon.de - Der Shop für Handys, Bundles und DUO-Bundles im Internet!
EnglishChinese
DSL-Germany
Home -> 选购须知

友情链接和广告

友情链接和广告


选购须知

购买安装

      首先选择服务商。没有哪一家服务商的DSL网络可以覆盖整个德国,即使是德国电信也如此。所以得注意所在地区可以用那个供应商。现在一般好的网络供应商都能让用户直接查证他们的地区是否在服务区内, 比如 点这里就能看1&1是否能在你所在地区使用了。另外,并非所有地方的宽带都是高速的。你可以先到服务商的主页查询你所处地区的宽带服务情况,如果该服务商在此地没有代理,再寻找下一家。另外应该时时留意,多作比较,因为许多宽带服务商都经常举行免设备费的优惠活动。在这里我们总是给您列出了当前最新最好的优惠活动

设备接收

      订购之后就等着宽带设备邮寄上门吧。安装此设备可不总是简单的活, 有时候会很麻烦。如果说明书写的不够详细,还得打热线求助。所以在选服务商时,服务商是否免费提供安装是一个值得注意的地方。有时候钱倒是小事,但两三个月没发上网和亲戚朋友联系是一件很痛苦的事情。

更换供应商

      更换线路供应商通常总是能得不少好处。但要注意当前合同是否自动延期了。大多数供应商的合同都会自动延一年,除非你及时的停止合同。还有由设备安装完毕到宽带接通常常要等上几天甚至几周。如果你过早与旧的电话服务商解约,恐怕就要熬上一段没有电话的日子了。所以建议把与此前的服务供应商解约的事情交给新的服务供应商去办,一般这样的要求他们都很乐意接受,而且他们最了解解约的最佳时机。

几个常见问题

-- 一定要通过德国电信吗?
      最近几年不通过德国电信的网络服务越来越多(所谓的全包服务Komplettpaket),很多人都很想摆脱德国电信,现在通常可以毫无问题的办到。比如1&1, Alice, Arcor,Constar, KableBW, O2, Tele2,Vodafone 等等都能提供全包服务(不通过德国电信上网加打电话)。

-- 可以保留电话号码吗?
      如果所选的宽带服务带有电话线路,那么肯定可以保留原有号码。但这有时需要额外交费。许多不附带固定电话网络的宽带服务则还不能保留号码。

-- 还需要廉价前拨号吗?
      使用宽带时,前拨号往往无法拨通。但只有使用德国电信电话端口(非包月费用)的人才需要考虑拨打前拨号。不过现在网络语音通讯这么发达,用Skype什么的要比用前拨号方便多了,价格便宜通话质量更好。

-- 我需要哪些设备?
这取决于各服务商的网络技术支持。不过,每家服务商都会向用户提供必要的设备。大多数网络供应商都会免费或只要很少的价格来提供给新用户或更换用户所需硬件设备。

-- 可以取消原来的有线电视连接了吗?
      不可以。有线电视服务与宽带计费无关。当然,如果您只需观赏网络上的电影,而不再关注电视节目,您可以自愿选择放弃有线电视连接。



问题与建议

      如果你还有其他问题和建议,请发Email到admin@dsl-germany.com


联系我们   |   隐私权声明   |   责任声明
Copyright © 2009 - 2010 DSL-Germany All Rights Reserved
-- 综合最佳 --                                                                  [X] 关闭

综合最佳目前应当首推1&1 , 他们的价钱公道,服务也不错,关键是网络质量很稳定, 网速目前最快达到了50Mbit/s。自带的HomeNet路由器的功能很强。最新的全包合同(1&1 HomeNet) 还给用户1000GB的在线存储以供免费使用, 应该说很有吸引力。而且用户还可以订他的娱乐包,这样他就可以通过机顶盒直接在电视机上看网上电影和其他娱乐节目了。

您可以首先测试一下所住地址是否可以使用您想要的1&1服务:

 

 

-- 最短合同 --                                                                       [X] 关闭

目前Alice提供最少一个月的合同, 是很值得推荐的一个服务。

Alice 上网包

网速

最低合同期限

每月费用

细节

Alice Fun

16000

1

29,90 €

查看细节

Alice Light

16000

1

24,90 €

查看细节

Alice Comfort

16000

1

49,90 €

查看细节

1&1

另外一家甚至提供零期限合同的是Congstar:

Congstar 上网包

网速

最低合同期限

每月费用

细节

Surfpaket Plus 2000

2048

0

22.98 €

查看细节

Surfpaket Plus 6000

6016

0

25.97 €

查看细节

Surfpaket Plus 16000

16000

0

27.97 €

查看细节

1&1

如果您有任何有关网上申请问题或想了解更多相关信息,请直接和我们联系


-- 最短合同 --

-- 最便宜 --                                                                       [X] 关闭

目前1&1提供最便宜的2Mbit/s的上网服务,才要14.99€!其实对于一般用户来说2Mbit/s 已经足够应付日常需求了。所以这个价格绝对是值得考虑的。

1&1 上网包

网速

每月费用

细节

1&1 Surf-Flat 2000 Basic

2048

14.99 €

查看细节

1&1 DSL Surf-Flat 6000

6016

16.99 €

查看细节

1&1 DSL

其次还很值得推荐的是Versatel的服务,虽然他们的上网包要贵那么一点点,但他允许用户自由组合,灵活性很强.所以也值得考虑。

Versatel  上网包

网速

每月费用

细节

Basis-Flatrate DSL 2000

2048

19.90 €

查看细节

Basis-Flatrate DSL 6000

6000

22.40 €

查看细节

如果您有任何有关网上申请问题或想了解更多相关信息,请直接和我们联系


-- 最便宜 --

-- 网速最快 --                                                                       [X] 关闭

目前市面上网速最快的网络供应商只能是Unitymedia莫属了,120Mbit/s 的最快网速只能让其他竞争者望其项背! 如果您追求极速快感的话,那么这就是您所需的!

03_um_01_468x60.gif


如果您有任何有关网上申请问题或想了解更多相关信息,请直接和我们联系


-- 网速最快--

-- 质量最好 --                                                                       [X] 关闭

说到质量的话, 那T-Home一直是当仁不让的最好的, 毕竟德国电信的实力还是很强的。


1&1

但是说到综合技术质量和服务质量的话,那比T-Home强的供应商就多了。。。


1&1 DSL Unitymedia

如果您有任何有关网上申请问题或想了解更多相关信息,请直接和我们联系


-- 质量最好--